Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Al Patel

State Farm® Insurance Agent Al Patel

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Susan Wilson

March 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"Run, just run"

S. Stanford

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"You’d be hard-pressed to find a more caring, responsive agent than Al Patel. He walked us through the entire process when my dad passed away, making a heart-breaking time stress free and seamless. Now that my mom is on her own, he’s gone above and beyond to help her, even making house calls. He’s mindful of insurance costs and monitors the policies for possible cost savings, and he’s just a genuinely kind man. So glad we’re under his agency’s care!"

Scott Henskee

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Al Patel State Farm is a very good insurance agency! They always get back with you for whatever your insurance needs are! I have been with State Farm for over 20 years and have had great support from all of my State Farm Agents including Al Patel and his team!"

Carolina Rhythm Band

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been using this agency for years and have always had great experiences. Very prompt response and always helpful. Patricia Hunt is such a pleasure to work with. Len Rogers"

Harry Sadler

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent prompt service! We have multiple policies and have used this agency for four years. I can't say enough good things about them. Patricia services my account and she is wonderful!"

ronnie ray

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"This business is all of the above and high level in each area. Patricia Hunt extremely prompt and exceptional at her job. Regards."

Gus Matchunis

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with Al and State Farm for over ten years now. Al and Patricia and the rest of his staff are always attentive and courteous and get me the best bang for my insurance buck. They have my house, cars, golf cart, and life insurance and the bundle discounts are awesome."

Thomas Baird

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Al and team have always been extremely responsive when there have been any claims or issues and are proactive to ensure my family and I are getting the most value for our buck."

Aron J Stelmach

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Patricia Hunt worked with me to get Homeowners insurance and my auto switched over. She is responsive and professional. I like that she follows through on her commitments."

Sandra Kennedy

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Unfortunately, We had to file a claim a couple years ago due to a major fire at one of my properties. Even though we had limitations on what the policy was suppose to pay, the adjustor was more than fair and actually approved paying over and beyond our limits. My agent, Ms. Patricia with AL Patel - State Farm in Fort Mill, S.C. was so helpful in assisting us and showed so much compassion for our situation. If you're looking for an insurance company that truly puts their customers first, then call State Farm ! Sandra and Andrew Kennedy"

Robert Daniel

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Patricia Hunt in Al Patel office has been our insurance contact for three homes, in two cites, mulitple cars, boats, and even beach golf carts. Always responsive, always helpful, always just a truley nice person to work with."

Bryan Beck

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been in ft mill for 12 years, al has been our agent the entire period. He has helped us through several different issues during this time. Cant say enough good things! Only wish i wasnt paying so much for insurance!!!!"

Kimberly Deese

April 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shay was Awesome and very helpful!! The entire staff seems great!!"

Lisa LaFranca

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service!"

Msimpressionable Miller

February 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service..they are thinking of you and not just business!"

LeRoy Broadnax

August 18, 2020

4  out of  5
"Don't have anything negative to tell ya. Been with him for over 10 years. Guess that something"

Dean Rogers

November 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"He truly cares and gives a great personal experience."

Kaitlyn Carfagno

May 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great company with a great staff."

Jj Alva

April 20, 2019

4  out of  5
"Great place nice people"

Tatrecha Wilson

January 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always honest and transparent."

Sarah V.

September 25, 2018

1  out of  5
"To expensive for the year of my vehicle. 😣"

Hawthorne Cox

September 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service, fast, friendly, and very professional! Would recommend to anyone!"

Iris Torrez

July 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"State farm good service on auto."

Francisco Pena

June 22, 2018

2  out of  5
"my father has been with Patel's office for many years and though he is a great agent, his staff does not follow his lead. They do not follow-up with their customers when they say they will and go hours with out completing a task that was handed to them. Please improve your service"

Jonathan Brewer

April 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Just moved to Fort Mill is February. Al set up my renters insurance policy lickety split. I have had a wonderful experience overall. Al has been in the insurance Industry 20+ years and it shows. Keep up the great work!"